Intergroup Tolerance is an Advanced Grant funded by the European Research Council (ERC) under the European Union’ Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme (grant agreement No 740788).

The main goal of the European Research Council (ERC) is to encourage high quality research in Europe through competitive funding. ERC Advanced Grants allow exceptional established research leaders to pursue ground-breaking, high-risk projects that open new directions in their respective research fields or other domains. The ERC Advanced Grant funding targets researchers who have already established themselves as independent research leaders in their own right.

This Advanced Grant has been awarded to Prof. Dr. Maykel Verkuyten (;